Lady President’s Prize Day Results

Results of Ann Stuart’s Lady President’s Prize at Castleisland Golf Club on Sunday.

1st Margaret Moloney (21)31

2nd Liz O’Connor (26) 31

Best Gross: Leila Moloney (12) 93

3rd: Nancy Fleming (25) 30

4th Geraldine Collins (29) 28

5th Jane Dwyer (25) 27

6th Kim Mullins (32) 27

30-36 h’cap Veronica O’Connor (31) 23

Front nine: Catherine Walsh (30) 15

Back Nine Marian Kerrisk (31) 14

Committee Prize: Liz Downey (15) 26

Nearest to pin: Mary Anne Downes

Longest Drive: Jane Dwyer

Nine hole competition:

1st Mary Cross (36) 14

2nd Kathryn Griffin (34) 14pts

Female Guest: Betty McAuliffe


1st Sean Prendiville

2nd Pat Ruane (11) 37

3rd Philip Horan (12) 37


Ladies scramble wednesday evening, mixed scramble Friday evening.

Sunday August 24th 6 & 18 hole competition sponsored by Shanahan’s Haven Pharmacy.

Sunday August 31st: Presidents Prize  (Maurice O’Connor) 9 hole for ladies, book on line

Sunday September 7th club mixed foursomes sponsored by Kim & Brendan Mullins

Men’s Club News

Sunday August 17th Lady Presidents Prize to Men

1st Sean Prendiville   38pts

2nd Pat Ruane   38pts

3rd Philip Horan   37pts

Saturday August 16th Open Singles

1st James McAuliffe   38pts

Sunday August 10th Back Stakes GOY sponsored by Denny Lyons Insurance Castleisland

1st Seamus Courtney   40pts

2nd Ronan Cross    40pts

3rd Dylan Guirey 38pts

Div 1Niall Greaney   38pts

Div 2Damien Dowling   37pts

Div 3 Jerry Lyons    34pts


Sunday August 24th Singles GOY V- Par sponsored by Hennebreys Tralee

Sunday August 31st Maurice O’Connor’s Presidents Prize

Open Junior singles for boys and girl each Wednesday, tee off at 11:30 for age

18years and under. For bookings contact Mairead on 0667141709

Open Scramble every Friday evening tee off at 6:30. All welcome

SENIORS:Castleisland Seniors every Monday at 11am.