Postcard of an U-14 2004/05 League Winning Soccer Team

Castleisland Boys' U-14 League Champions 21/04/2005

Our Postcard from the Past this week is of a Castleisland AFC U-14 team which became County League Champions at the end of the 2004/05 season.

Castleisland Boys’ U-14 Soccer team which defeated Camp United to win the 2004 / 2005 County League title. Front from left: Seán Brosnan, Neil Horan, Michael King and Jamie Cremins.

Middle row from left: Tomás Brosnan, Shane O’Leary, Seán Clifford, Assistant Coach; Stephen Bartlett, Captain; Georgie O’Callaghan, Coach; Padraig Dignan and Eamon Sheehy.

Back row from left: Michael McCarthy, Andrew Foran Shane O’Sullivan, Padraig Maher, Thomas O’Sullivan, Joe Daly and David Conroy. ©Photograph:  John Reidy 21/04/2005