Perfect Conditions for Ballymacelligott GAA Club Golf Classic

At the Ballymac GAA Club Golf Classic Prize giving ceremony at The Blasket Bar were, from left: Dave Slattery, Dave Leen, Mike Brosnan, Bernard Cassidy, Dermot Falvey, George Savage, Padraig Laide, Mick Bolger and Frank O’Rahilly.

Ballymacelligott GAA Club members held their annual Golf Classic on Saturday at Beaufort Golf Club.

Twenty nine teams in total teed off in what was a beautiful day with sunshine throughout.

Old Head Prize

Winners of the golf classic and first prize of a fourball at the Old Head of Kinsale on a score of 92points were: Dave Leen, Tony Leen, Mike Quirke and Tom Aherne.
Second place on 91 points and a fourball in Killarney Golf Club went to: Derek O’Brien, Anthony Curran, Padraig McCarthy and James O’Dowd.

44Cm from Pin
Nearest the pin 44cm Dermot Falvey and the longest drive prize went to James O’Dowd.
“A massive thanks to all at Beaufort Golf Club for their hospitality. Thanks to all our sponsors for supporting the event.

“And thanks to the Blasket Bar for sponsoring the first prize of the four ball at the Old Head of Kinsale,” said a club spokesman.

You can contact The Maine Valley Post on…
Anyone in The Maine Valley Post catchment area who would like to send us news and captioned photographs for inclusion can send them to: 

Queries about advertising and any other matters regarding The Maine Valley Post can also be sent to that address or just ring: 087 23 59 467.

Please Note: A click on any of our adverts will reveal all you need to know about what our advertisers need to tell you.

Copyright Notice: The images and text which appear on The Maine Valley Post site remain the exclusive property of John Reidy, (unless stated otherwise) and are protected under International Copyright laws. Images or text may not be reproduced, copied, transmitted or manipulated without the written permission of the author, John Reidy, in this instance. Use of any image as the basis for another photographic concept or illustration (digital, artist rendering or alike) is a violation of International Copyright laws. All images are copyrighted © by John Reidy 2018.