The Full List of Kerry’s Local Election Candidates Published

Flashback: John Mitchell, Castleisland (left) pictured with: Paudie Looney, Killarney; Thady O’Donoghue, Cordal and Timmy O’Connor, Scartaglin at the Killarney Electoral Area count on this day in 2014.                            ©Photograph: John Reidy 25-5-2014

Following the closing of nominations for the local elections at 12noon on Saturday, May 18th. a total of 77 candidates have lodged their nomination papers with the Kerry County Council’s returning officer, Martin O’Donoghue.

The full list of candidates and their respective areas is as follows and formal notice of poll and associated details will be published in due course.

Castleisland Local Electoral Area

Bell, Deirdre, Sinn Féin; Bowler, Paul, Green Party; Farrelly, Charlie, Non-Party; Fitzgerald, Fionán, Fianna Fáil; Healy-Rae, Jackie, Non-Party; Keane, Michelle, Non-Party; Ní Ríordáin, Cáit, Aontú; and O’Connell, Bobby; Fine Gael.

Killarney Local Electoral Area

Cronin, Brendan, Non-Party; Grady, Martin, Non-Party; Griffin, Diarmaid, Green Party; Healy, Dermot, Fine Gael; Healy-Rae, Maura, Non-Party; Kamaruzzaman, Abdul Kadir, Non-Party; Kelleher, Niall, Fianna Fáil; Kenneally, Caroline, Sinn Féin; Krasnenkova, Natalia, Non-Party;

Leen, William, Non-Party; Mahmud, Iqbal, Non-Party; McGuckin, Diarmuid, Non-Party; Moloney, Marie, Labour; O’Callaghan, Niall Botty, Non-Party; O’Connor, Alan, The Irish People; O’Donoghue, John, Kerry Independent Alliance and Switzer, Damien, Sinn Féin.

Corca Dhuibhne Local Electoral Area

Brosnan, Robert, Sinn Féin; Griffin, Tommy, Fine Gael; Fitzgerald, Breandán, Fianna Fáil; Fitzgerald, Séamus Cosaí, Fine Gael; Kennedy, Mike, Labour; Ó Fionnáin, Peadar, Green Party and O’Shea, Michael D. Fianna Fáil.

Listowel Local Electoral Area

Barry, Tom, Sinn Féin; Comerford, Oonagh, Green Party; Falvey O’Sullivan, Marion, Sinn Féin; Foley, Michael, Fine Gael; Foran, Sonny, Aontú; Harrington, Thomas, Sinn Féin; Kennelly, Mike, Fine Gael; Leane, Michael, Fianna Fáil; Moloney, Jimmy, Fianna Fáil; Nolan, Liam Speedy, Non-Party; O’Sullivan, John, Non-Party and Smith, Rosemarie, Party for Animal Welfare.

Tralee Local Electoral Area

Abdurahman, Ame, Non-Party; Baily, Angie, Fine Gael; Daly, Paul, Sinn Féin; Donnelly, Sinéad, Fine Gael; Dunne, Anluan, Green Party; Ferris, Deirdre, Sinn Féin; Foley, Cathal, Sinn Féin; Kevane, Paddy, Sinn Féin; Locke, Sam, Non-Party; McEllistrim, Thomas, Non-Party; O’Brien, Terry, Labour; O’Grady, Eddie, The Irish People; O’Sullivan, Anne, Fianna Fáil; Oyebanji, Mistura, Social Democrats; Sheehy, Mikey, Fianna Fáil; Slimm, Ben, Labour and Sweeney, Jacob, The National Party.

Kenmare Local Electoral Area

Cahill, Michael, Fianna Fáil; Clifford, Tim, Social Democrats; Donnelly, Tony, Fine Gael; Foley, Podge, Non-Party; Healy-Rae, Johnny, Non-Party; Lyne, Patrick, Non-Party; McCarthy, Dan, Non-Party; Moriarty, Norma, Fianna Fáil; Murphy, Cleo, Green Party; O’Brien, William, The Irish People; O’Neill, Oliver, Non-Party; O’Shea, Stephanie, Sinn Féin; O’Sullivan, Catherina, Aontú; O’Sullivan, Ken, Fianna Fáil; O’Sullivan Casey, Teddy, Fine Gael and Quigg, Damian, Sinn Féin.

You can contact The Maine Valley Post on… Anyone in The Maine Valley Post catchment area who would like to send us news and captioned photographs for inclusion can send them to: Queries about advertising and any other matters regarding The Maine Valley Post can also be sent to that address or just ring: 087 23 59 467.