People of Kerry are Deserving of Rights and Services – Cllr. Cahill

Just re-elected Cllr. Michael Cahill has vowed to work hard with his Fianna Fáil colleagues on the new Kerry County Council line-up which meets for the first time on June 21st.

A just re-elected member of Kerry County Council has vowed to work extremely hard with the new Fianna Fáil team on the council.
Cllr. Michael Cahill said that he and his party colleagues: Norma Moriarty in Kenmare; Breandán Fitzgerald in Corca Dhuibhne’ Fionnán Fitzgerald in Castleisland; Niall Kelliher in Killarney; Mikey Sheehy and Ann O’Sullivan in Tralee; Michael Leane and Jimmy Moloney in Listowel will be a major force in the newly elected Kerry County Council.

“We will be making sure that the people of Kerry have the services and rights and entitlements they deserve. From North, South, East and West Kerry, we will be there for all the residents of Kerry and their families” said Cllr. Cahill.
34 Years of Service
“I have already served 34 years on Kerry County Council, following 30 years by my late father, Cllr. Tom Cahill. With all that experience, I know that I can deliver for our county and its people along with this enormously strong Fianna Fáil team of councillors in Kerry” said the Rossbeigh based councillor.

Commiserations to Defeated Candidates
“I extend my genuine commiserations to our unsuccessful candidates in this election, Councillor Michael O’Shea in Corca Dhuibhne LEA and Ken O’Sullivan in Kenmare LEA.

I would also like to wish all the best in the future to retiring Fianna Fáil Councillors, John Francis Flynn and Johnny Wall”
“This Kerry Fianna Fáil team is a winning team and we will strive long and hard on behalf of the people of Kerry,” he said.

You can contact The Maine Valley Post on… Anyone in The Maine Valley Post catchment area who would like to send us news and captioned photographs for inclusion can send them to: Queries about advertising and any other matters regarding The Maine Valley Post can also be sent to that address or just ring: 087 23 59 467.