Reconvened Desmonds AGM on January 4th.

Colm Kirwan inviting nominations from paid-up members of the club. ©Photograph: John Reidy

The reconvened meeting to elect the officers of the club for 2019 will take place on Friday, January 4th at 8pm. in the River Island Hotel.

By Pat Hartnett PRO

Nominations, from paid up members, can be obtained from the secretary, Colm Kirwan and must be submitted by 5pm. on Wednesday, January 2nd.

Last Lotto Draw of 2018

The last draw of the Castleisland Desmonds GAA Club Lotto for 2018 was held in Tom McCarthy’s Bar on Saturday night.

The numbers drawn were 3, 12, 13 and 25.  There was no winner of the jackpot of € 5,500.

Lucky dip prizes were won by: Sandra Hartnett, Thomas O Connell, Fiona Cahill, Kevin Curtin and Ian Flynn – all from Castleisland.

The club sends its sincere thanks all who supported the lotto during the year.

It makes a significant contribution towards the running of the club.

Thanks also to Tom and the staff of McCarthy’s for their co-operation and we send our best wishes to Breda who is recovering from an injury.

You can contact The Maine Valley Post on…
Anyone in The Maine Valley Post catchment area who would like to send us news and captioned photographs for inclusion can send them to: 

Queries about advertising and any other matters regarding The Maine Valley Post can also be sent to that address or just ring: 087 23 59 467.

Please Note: A click on any of our adverts will reveal all you need to know about what our advertisers need to tell you.

Copyright Notice: The images and text which appear on The Maine Valley Post site remain the exclusive property of John Reidy, (unless stated otherwise) and are protected under International Copyright laws. Images or text may not be reproduced, copied, transmitted or manipulated without the written permission of the author, John Reidy, in this instance. Use of any image as the basis for another photographic concept or illustration (digital, artist rendering or alike) is a violation of International Copyright laws. All images are copyrighted by John Reidy 2018.