Knocknagoshel GAA Club News Round-Up

Annual General Meeting

The AGM of Knocknagoshel GAA club was held on Saturday, January 4th and the following officers were elected for 2020: President: Tom O’Connell; Vice Presidents:  Christy Brosnan, Lar Hickey, Micheal Walsh, Richie Walsh, Thomas O’Connor, Eamonn Walsh, Dan Neligan, Sean Lyons and Paud Scanlon.

Patron: Fr. David Gunn; Chairperson: Dan Roche; Vice Chairperson: Noel Brosnan

Secretary:  John O’Keeffe; Assistant Secretary: Mike Murphy; Treasurer: AnnaMarie Curtin; Assistant Treasurer:  Kathleen Curtin; PRO: Paul Doogan; Registrar: Michael Brosnan;

Children’s Officer: Liam Bell; Club coaching/Games Coordinator:Shane O’Connell;

Development Officer:  Dan Neligan; Disciplinary/A.S.A.P. Officer: Der Keane;

Safety Officer: Danny Walsh; Culture Officer: Mary Browne; Website Co-ordinator: Shane O’Connell; Lotto Sub-committee: Der Keane and Michael Brosnan; County Board Delegate: Mike Murphy; North Kerry Board Delegate: Der Keane; St. Kieran’s Delegates: Jack O’Connell, Noel Brosnan.

National Club Draw

Tickets for the GAA National Club Draw are available to purchase from club officers and senior club players for €10 each.

The range of prizes on offer are excellent, starting from a new Renault car, a travel voucher to the value of 2000 euro, All-Ireland Football Final Package 2020 and many more.

All proceeds from the sale of these tickets stay in the club.

Knocknagoshel Clothes Collection

Knocknagoshel GAA Club holds an ongoing clothes collection to help raise funds for the club. Bags of clothes can be left into the white lorry container near the log cabin at the football field. Please note that nothing else is acceptable other than clothing, shoes and handbags.

Lotto Jackpot at €9,200

The next draw will be for a jackpot of €9,200 and will be held in O’Connor’s Bar on Saturday, January 11th.

Tickets are available from Kieran’s XL; SuperValu, Abbeyfeale; the local bars and usual sellers.

Our club lotto can also be played online by following the link on